Sunday 24 January 2021

Meet The Governors

Mr I Redford

Mrs D Nicholson Chair of Governors

Mr C Miller
School Governor
Mr J Lamb
Parent Governor
Mrs A Parr
School Governor
Mrs J Robson
School Governor
Mrs D Todd
Teacher Governor
Mrs H Smith
Parent Governor
Mrs L Briggs Parent Governor
Mr R Kumareswaradas
School Governor


The term of office for all governors is four years.  Co-Opted governors are appointed by the Governing Body.  LA governors are appointed by the Governing Body through a LA nomination.  Parent and Staff governors are elected by parents and staff respectively.  The Head Teacher is ex officio and automatically holds a position due to their position within the school.

Mrs D Nicholson, Chair of Governors

Thornhill Academy, C/o Governor Support Service,

Education Gateshead

Dryden Centre

Evistones Road